Posted on

Getting this newfangled “blog” off the ground…

When it comes to words, modesty (an archaic concept in this day and age) curtails my output primarily to fiction. For that reason, this blog shall consist primarily of images–specifically, of my artwork. It is through my work that I endeavor to allow my fellow humans a glimpse into a world they have never–and if they are lucky, shall never– visit. I am speaking of The Autumnlands, a vast and varied landscape where it is always autumn, and from whence come all our images and concepts of Halloween. I may at some point relate how I happened to travel that magical land (and survive), but for now, those curious on this point may visit my Etsy page for some further details.

Here, then, is my first offering, a painting entitled “The Blind Witch”… il_570xN.499583503_96z5 Prints of my work are now available for purchase, at http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/5-richard-moore.html

Leave a Reply

